MHHC Awards 2016

Published by on

Awards evening

A great night was had by all at our end-of-season awards presentation!

Here’s a list of the 2016 MHHC award winners:


Club awards:

Raoul Mercer Veteran Male Player of the Season – Mick Morgan
Veteran Female Player of the Season – Sue Henderson
Under 21 Male Player of the Season – Ben Sleeman
Under 21 Female Player of the Season – Maisie Regan
Most Improved Player – Jack March
Club Person of the Year – Anna Birch & Rob Smith


Team awards:

Ladies 1
Coach’s Player – Ellie Hand
Player’s Player – Kelly Smith

Ladies 2
Player of the Season – Caroline Dow
Most Improved Player – Sally Kirke

Mens 1
Player of the Season – Charlie Hurley
Most Improved Player – Tom Bradshaw

Mens 2
Player of the Season – Ben Langdown
Most Improved Player – Tom Pedler

Mens 3
Player of the Season – Max Shortland
Most Improved Player – James Clements

Mixed A
Male Player of the Season – Wyn Sleeman
Female Player of the Season – Zoe Collard
Most Improved Male Player – Ben Sleeman
Most Improved Female Player – Annie McCourt

Mixed B
Male Player of the Season – Philip Powell
Female Player of the Season – Ruth Staunton
Most Improved Male Player – Matthew Coe
Most Improved Female Player – Dulcie Hardwick

Male Player of the Season – Max Shortland
Female Player of the Season – Niamh Arthur
Most Improved Male Player – Thomas Parry
Most Improved Female Player – Imogen March
Redrow Coach’s Choice – Harriet Clements




Awards 1

Ladies 2s Player of the Season, Caroline Dow, and Most Improved Player, Sally Kirke, with their trophies.



Badgers Most Improved Female Player, Imogen March, and Female Player of the Season, Niamh Arthur, with their trophies. 



Mixed B Most Improved Female Player, Dulcie Hardwick with her trophy, alongside Mixed B captain, Matthew Wennington.



Mixed B Male Player of the Season, Philip Powell, and Female Player of the Season, Ruth Staunton, with their trophies. 


{{facebook_like}}  {{twitter_share}}
Categories: Uncategorized