End-of-Season Awards 2018/19

Posted by Jo Bevan on 28 April 2019

Awards 2019

Club members had a night to remember at the MHHC end-of-season Awards Presentation! 

 A big thank you to all at The Royalist for hosting a fabulous night!

Here's the list of the 2018/19 MHHC award winners, along with the final goal tally for the season. Well done all!


Club awards:

Raoul Mercer Veteran Male Player of the Season – Wyn Sleeman
Veteran Female Player of the Season – Sue Henderson
Under 21 Male Player of the Season – Ben Sleeman
Under 21 Female Player of the Season – Ruby Howe
Most Improved Player – Thomas Parry
Club Person of the Year – Sally Kirke

Wyn Vets Player
Wyn Sleeman (left) collecting his Veteran Male Player of the Season award.


Team awards:

Men's 1
Player of the Season – Jon Cooper
Most Improved Player – Ben Sleeman

Men's 2
Player of the Season – Ben Morgan Williams
Most Improved Player – Joe Butler

Men's 3
Player of the Season – Wyn Sleeman
Most Improved Player – James Lindsay

Mixed A
Male Player of the Season – Stephen Parr
Female Player of the Season – Imogen March
Most Improved Male Player – Toby Fletcher
Most Improved Female Player – Zoe Marlow

Women's 1
Player of the Season – Ellie John & Charlotte Smith
Most Improved Player – Charis Simpkin

Women's 2
Player of the Season – Niamh Arthur
Most Improved Player – Liv Edwins

Women's 3
Player of the Season – Emily Williams
Most Improved Player – Takara Walker

Male Player of the Season – Owen Arthur
Female Player of the Season – Megan Astbury
Most Improved Male Player – Oliver Laskey
Most Improved Female Player – May Townsley
Redrow Coach's Choice – Thomas Ainsworth

Liv W2 Improved
Liv Edwins (left) collecting her Women's 2 Most Improved Player award.

JC leading the Men's 1s on the dancefloor.

You can see more photo's of the night here.


MHHC Goal Tally 2019/18:

Player Team Goals
Ben Sleeman Men's 1 27
Nicholas Hall Men's 1 26
Jon Cooper Men's 1 24
Tom Williams Men's 1 16
Owen Arthur Badgers/Men's 3 15
Mia Wheeler Women's 1/2/3 13
Noel Burton Men's 2 12
Thomas Parry Men's 1/2/3 12
Ali Williams Men's 1 11
Harry Wilford Men's 3 10
Richard Goswell Men's 2 9
Ryan Harrison Men's 1 9
Tom Whitehouse Men's 1 9
May Townsley Badgers 8
Ruby Howe Women's 2/3 7
Cian Kirke Badgers/Men's 3 7
Wyn Sleeman Men's 3 7
Sarah Hornbuckle Women's 2 6
Lucy James Women's 2 6
Finn Ingram-Hawkes Badgers 6
Natalie Baumler Badgers 5
Imogen March Mixed A 5
Ben Morgan Williams Men's 2 5
Megan Purdie Women's 1 5
Rob Smith Men's 1 5
Ellie Southwell Women's 3 5



Join MHHC today!

We welcome new players of all ages and abilities. Contact us if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Our latest news

Our Sponsors

© 2014 - 2020 Market Harborough Hockey Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

Welland Park Academy, Welland Park Road, Market Harborough, Leicestershire LE16 9DR

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email wyn@sleemanuk.org requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Wyn Sleeman

Email: wyn@sleemanuk.org